202MC – Here and There

The title for my end video is going to be ‘Here and There.’

The challenge I am setting myself is to get out of my comfort zone and explore New York to compare and contrast it to my small home town in the north of England. I feel like there is going to be a very large difference between the two and I feel it would be good to show visually so this is what I’m going to focus it around.

My idea of presenting this contrast in an experimental video has came from what I have seen in the media and in the research I have done. There is such a difference between New York and my small town at home. This idea will be formed in an experimental way through the use of sound and visuals to express feelings of the atmosphere in the location.

I think what is different about this project I have set for myself is everyone would have their own contrast between the two but mine would be different because it is personal to me and I hope this would show throughout. Although the experiences from both New York and home but I would like viewers to share them too and this is why the audience I would make this for is anyone that would be interested in the contrast.

Leave a comment